It turned out that the UEFA Champions League Final referee, Polish Szymon Marciniak, which will be played in Istanbul on Saturday, June 10, between Manchester City and Inter, attended a meeting of the racist party called “Confederation” in his country Poland as a speaker.

The party in question is against the “Black Lives Matter” movement.

In the news of the British newspaper The Guardian, it was stated that the party, known for its discriminatory pronunciations against Jews, homosexuality, abortion, taxation and the European Union, produces beer with a cynical name against the “Black Lives Matter” movement.

Marciniak countered the arguments

“As a long-time arbitrator, I aim to convey that justice and respect for others always comes first and to pass on these highest prices to others,” Marciniak, who is the target of the accusations, said in a statement on the theses in the Przeglad Sportowy newspaper on Thursday evening. said.

The Polish referee told the newspaper that he “always stays away from racist, anti-Semitic and intolerant words”.

Marciniak statement from UEFA

On the other hand, the Polish anti-racist organization “Never Again” had previously asked the referee to distance itself from “extreme right-wing activities”.

Speaking to The Guardian, a UEFA official told Marciniak that they are aware of the charges against him and that they take it very seriously.

Managed the World Cup Final

In the 2022 World Cup Final, hosted by Qatar, Argentina won the cup by defeating France in a super duel on penalties. The decisions made by Szymon Marciniak in the exciting effort drew attention.

Messi’s validation of his goal had a great reaction

In the 109th minute of the giant final between Argentina and France, Lionel Messi took Argentina 3-2 ahead. According to the French, this goal by Lionel Messi should have been canceled according to the rules. Even though the goalkeeper Hugo Loris took the kick of Messi inside the penalty area, the ball crossed the line and Argentina took the lead 3-2. Sharing the images of the moment Messi scored the goal, L’Equipe showed that the Argentine substitutes were on the field during the kick.

Sharing the relevant issue from The FA’s (Football Association) Football Rules book, the French newspaper stated that the goal should be canceled under the usual rules.

Source: Ajansspor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *